About

Welcome to my blog on the Parish of Effin Parish and its History. During my study for the the Local History Programme in University of Limerick I had to do a lot of research and came accross a lot of interesting facts on Effin. My ambition some day is to write a history of Effin and its rich history and amazing people.

I’ve a keen interest in local history and family genealogy, I’ve recently completed a family history of the Effin Kennedys and published a book for our Kennedy Gathering in 2013.

I hope you enjoy this blog and find some of the articles, useful and interesting.

Leave a Reply

